Albums, quest appearances

Muddy Waters - The London Sessions

"Off the Record"                1972

Recorded December 1971, IBC Studios, London.  Produced by Ian Green and
Esmond Edwards.

1. Blind Man Blues  (3.30)
(Lafayette Leake)
2. Key to the Highway  (2.24)
3. Young Fashioned Ways (4.22)
4. I'm Gonna Move to the Outskirts of Town  (3.54)
(William Weldon)
5. Who's Gonna Be Your Sweet Man When I'm Gone  (5.03)
(McKinley Morganfield)
6. Walkin' Blues  (3.00)
(Willie Dixon)
7. I'm Ready  (4.08)
(Willie Dixon)
8. Sad Sad Day  (5.15)
(McKinley Morganfield)
9. I Don't Know Why  (4.00)
(Willie Dixon)

Muddy Waters: vocals and slide guitar
Sam Lawthorn: guitar
Rory Gallagher: guitar
Carey Bell Harrington: harmonica
Rick Greech: bass
Steve Winwood: piano or organ
George Fortune (Georgie Fame): piano or organ
Mitch Mitchell: drums
Rosetta Hightower: vocals ("Walkin' Blues")
Ernie Royal: trumpet
Joe Newman: trumpet
Garnett Brown: trombone
Seldon Powell: tenor sax

From the album cover: "The core band for LONDON SESSIONS was a
by-then-typical blend of white English rockers and Chicago blues veterans.
This time the guest guitar here is Irish blues-rocker Rory Gallagher
who'd recently begun a solo career following the demise of his Cream-style
trio, Taste.  Gallagher's bitten-off riffs and slightly speedy edge on tracks
like "Young Fashioned Ways" clearly distinguishes him from Sammy Lawthorn,
the 'South side' (so to speak) of this two-guitar team..."

Gallagher's Blues - Rory Gallagher Home Page